CFL Pass

Edmonton Eskimos -- News from the net on northern Alberta's football team

The Edmonton Eskimos were founded in 1949 just prior to the formation of the CFL, and since the beginning of the league have enjoyed pretty consistent success; their 14 modern-era Grey Cup wins are topped only by the Argonauts’ 17. To be fair, five of those ’Cup wins were in a single league record-setting run of five straight from 1978-1982, the last four behind all-time CFL great QB Warren Moon. The Esks’ greatest quarterback since then, Mike Reilly, has departed Edmonton for BC for 2019. See what’s in-store for the new-look Eskimos with our collected news on the team below.